Andy Gaskell, Trust Manager, Ouseburn Learning Trust

Andy joined as Trust Manager in September 2015.  He is an Education project manager with an outstanding track record of developing a range of complex Education-Business Link projects appropriate to academic and vocational learners at Primary and Secondary level.   Andy came to study at University in Newcastle and loved the North East so much, he stayed!  Over the last 15 years, Andy has developed extensive experience of working with schools on ambitious projects  that add value to the curriculum and are of mutual benefit to both learners, staff and external partners.

If you are interested in working with the Ouseburn Learning Trust, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with Andy in the first instance.


Hannah Hales, Administrative Assistant, Ouseburn Learning Trust


Hannah joined the Trust in September 2016 to assist the Trust Manager. The role covers administration and finance across all Trust activities: supporting the Board and working groups, developing systems to ensure compliance with statutory obligations and best practice, and working with the Trust Manger on marketing and communications.



Enquiries regarding Schools Direct training with the Ouseburn Learning Trust should be directed to Rebecca McVittie, Deputy Headteacher at West Jesmond Primary School:

Shirley Mills, Chair of Ouseburn Learning Trust Board of Directors

 Shirley is a Governor at Chillingham Road Primary School. She has a  wealth of experience in governance having previously served on the governing bodies of West Jesmond Primary School and Heaton Manor School.

Shirley can be contacted via the Ouseburn Learning Trust office at Cragside  Primary School.







Mike Howard, Vice Chair of Ouseburn Learning Trust Board of Directors


Mike is the Headteacher at Cragside Primary School and can be contacted at the school.