The Articles of Association provide that each member (school) may appoint two Directors to the Trust Board, one being the Headteacher and the other a school Governor. The Local Authority has the right to appoint one Director. Directors from partner organisations are co-opted onto the Board.  The Articles of Association define the appointment, retirement and removal procedures for all Directors.  The rules defining Directors pecuniary interests and remuneration are clearly stated within the Articles of Association.

List of Directors

Dominic Martin, Headteacher Benton Park Primary School

Suzanne Hendey, Governor, Benton Park Primary School

Ben Wassall, Headteacher, Chillingham Road Primary School

Fergus Westwood, Governor, Chillingham Road Primary School

Becky Jackson, Headteacher, Cragside Primary School

Waz Baqir, Governor, Cragside Primary School

Sandra Furno, Headteacher, Christ Church CE Primary School

Rev Allan Marks, Governor, Christ Church CE Primary School

Miles Wallis-Clarke, Headteacher, Hotspur Primary School

Jon Bryan, Governor, Hotspur Primary School

Clive Maddison, Headteacher, Ravenswood Primary School

Ailsa Nokes, Governor, Ravenswood Primary School

Gary Wallis-Clarke, Executive Headteacher, West Jesmond Primary School

Adam Goldwater, Governor, West Jesmond Primary School

Deb Tyler, School Organisation and Services to Schools Manager, Newcastle City Council

Professor Greta Defeyter, Northumbria University

Lorna Wright, Sage Gateshead

Dee Fawcett, Director of Human Resources, Newcastle Hospitals NHS Trust

Catherine Moat, Newcastle University